The bus is coming.

I’m sometimes sensitive to things since cancer. I don’t want to be treated with kid gloves though, maybe just a little patience.
We can’t make people like us.
Yes I can try – put myself out there, make an effort and if it’s not returned I can give up.

I’d hate the worst to happen and look back and feel sad at all the time I wasted wondering why I didn’t fit in or why someone was overly mean or why I felt excluded etc…

Imagine standing in the middle of a busy road, the bus is coming at you at full speed but you’re not sure if it’s going to stop in time before it runs you over.That’s how i feel every day and probably will for a while.

Cancer came out the blue and hit me like a lightening bolt. It took away half of my breast tissue my hair and then slowly sucked out my confidence.

I lost faith in my inefficient body, I lost faith in the world. I resent the fact that I worry about dying every day, even if it’s only for a brief moment.

I need to focus on avoiding that bus rather than trying to please everybody else…

20140703-192658-70018915.jpg

Leave a Reply

