Contentment

I feel content with my life, and this is no flash in the pan, I’ve been feeling like this for weeks.
I’m Coasting with no particular worries or stresses. I think I need to be here a while before I experience true happiness which I know I’m deserving of.

I like being alone with my thoughts.  I am dreamy and think about things deeply, perhaps too deeply but I like analysing people and situations and I’m constantly curious about everything.

I wonder how someone who likes their own company as much as I do would ever adjust to sharing my time let alone life with another?

Perhaps we aren’t all meant to conform to being in monogamous relationships just because society says that’s the done thing.


The dreamer idealist in me still wants the whole romance and love thing but I want it to be effortless and to fall in my lap.

I’m lazy with love.

Leave a Reply

