Why I have a fuck it list not a bucket list.

I apologise for my profanities but I do swear a lot and it has nothing to do with a limited vocabulary I just like swearing.

When my mum was alive I wasn’t allowed to swear because she was quite  prim and proper and I would have been in trouble!  Anyway since she died my dad chilled out a bit and even he says fuck sometimes so fuck it I say and express yourself.

So before I venture any further off tangent, back to the original subject in hand – the Bucket List.

image

Bucket lists freak me out. I can’t imagine anything more hideous than an actual  list of things you want to do in life. Making plans goes against everything i believe in. I hate making plans a week in advance let alone plans for the rest of my life.

Of course there are things I would like to do and see before I die, but they are etched in my memory and are all subject to change.

I’m more than aware that life never goes exactly to plan does it? So why try and force it to?

Anyway instead,  I have a fuck it list. It’s basically a mental list of all the things that stress me out or are unimportant to me.

Rather than have a list of things I want to do before I die I have a list of things I refuse to care about until I die.  Ok so some things are a work in progress, I’m a caring woman what can I say haha, but I sincerely  recommend the fuck it list to all. 

I suggest you repeat this mantra.
It’s good for the soul..

image

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

