Lost my mojo

I appear to have lost my blogging mojo of late not sure why. Anyway I forced myself to write today with a hangover. God I hate hangovers.  In your thirties they are just vile.

I must have drank too much last night and momentarily lost control because I managed to knock a painting off the wall in the hotel I stayed in.
Not sure how this happened but I saw the smashed painting by my bed this morning and the next thing I know the owner is knocking on my door asking to see inside the room to check if I’ve caused other damage! Oops!

image

Anyway moving swiftly on.

October is breast cancer awareness month. You can’t miss it. There are pink balloons everywhere, people are wearing their pink ribbons and it’s all over social media.  I promised myself I would take a step back this year and avoid reading too much or getting involved in debate.

It’s only this weekend I’ve realised that it’s still too raw for me to be rational with my thoughts on many thing regarding breast cancer.

The laughing and giggling models in their pink bras and the women pouting with their pink lips using a hashtag breast cancer awareness don’t do much to highlight the true misery of breast cancer. But they haven’t had it so I suppose why should they not want to have fun and raise money at the same time?

It’s hard to imagine me loving pink pouting and women jiggling their boobs about, but I know that in time I won’t be so sensitive to it.

As a final thought, I have a good feeling about this month and the rest of 2014..

image

2 Comments

  1. pattybrucemitchell

    I hate cancer awareness month, now. I’m beyond “think pink.” Diagnosed last year with breast cancer that had already taken over my body, I am not even close to “think pink.” I’m moving along though, leaving to live with “mighty mauve.” ; )

    Like

Leave a Reply

