Because it was life, and I decided to live it.

The terrible terrorist attacks in Paris have been on my mind since yesterday.

The poor victims went to work that morning as normal not knowing they wouldn’t  be arriving home that evening.
What a waste of a life. To be murdered in cold blood, merely being in the wrong place at the wrong time. 

I know it’s clichĂ©d but to me it just emphasises the importance of living every day to the full even more so.
I have that perspective already because I was dying – at least my cancer was aggressive it would have killed me fairly quickly.

I read somewhere that when you’re dying, you won’t care about all those times you embarassed  yourself it simply won’t matter. And I think embarassing youself means you’ve lived, you tried, you took a risk.

image

Leave a Reply

