The forgotten cancer patients.

My new focus and life aim is to shout about the desperate need for better care for cancer patients after treatment ends.
I spoke to a lady today who says she still worries and she’s ten years on! If that doesn’t speak volumes I’m not sure what does.

image

We are the forgotten. It’s scary in the big wide world on your own. There needs to be rehabilitation of some kind. I don’t know what the solution is yet but I’m working on it and I won’t rest until people listen.

Anyway oddly enough I’m feeling much much better. I haven’t cried for almost a month which has to be a record. I’m feeling ok. No more dementors. They left me alone.

Of course I have days where I worry about cancer returning. Maybe I always will…

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

