Approval lies with yourself first.

I’ve realised that I quite like approval and praise who doesn’t? But,I don’t need them to do things well in fact too much could make me quite complacent.

If people deliberately hold back from supporting me with my life goals or achievements it just makes me try harder and as a result I acheive more. So in a way I feel quite thankful for the people in my life that never support me or have anything positive to say. In a weird way they inspire me to aim higher.

image

Family members who are very close to me are bad for this but I read an article today that says there are always reasons for this. Mostly their parents witheld praise and compliments from them which in turn made them reluctant and unable to give it.

Anyway as I keep saying we mustn’t live or work for others approval we must approve first of ourselves.

Leave a Reply

