This one goes out to the ones I love

I don’t like talking about my family life much, particularly my children but I wanted to write this post..

I am your stereotypical woman who loves kids and babies, romance puppies you name it. I totally appreciate not all women want kids or even like puppies and that’s fine.

I am a relatively young mum. I was in a committed and loving relationship when I conceived. I never regret having kids young. I don’t feel like I’ve missed out on anything.

Like me the girls are strong willed, independant, loving and kind hearted. I will never know how they truly felt when I was sick. They never complained or cried in front of me, they were simply my rocks throughout. Truth be known they kept me going and I think if I’d have been childless maybe I would have given up.

Everyone is proud of their kids but mine have had to grow up so fast and not many children have to look after their mum and console them when they cry.

Dying was never going to be an option. There was no way I was going anywhere before I saw my beautiful young ladies blossom in to amazing women. 

I call us the 3 musketeers. I think that sums us up perfectly..

image

Changing the subject I’m really passionate about the smear for smear campaign. This is in aid of cervical cancer jo’s trust. I’m all for lowering the screening age. Smear tests are a bit uncomfortable but cervical cancer has poor prognosis so the earlier abnormalities are found the better. I am due mine, in fact it’s overdue  so it’s given me a kick up the bum.

Here’s me and my colleague with smeared lipstick on our faces raising awareness.

image

Leave a Reply

