So many fish…

I’m  now almost accidentally dating 2 people at the same time. It’s not serious sexual or secretive I’m just having fun. 

Sometimes there’s nothing in the sea at all and sometimes a few good ones come in to your net at once. It seems apt to use fishing analogies here, because actually relationships are like fishing! Even once you’ve caught a good one you need to keep it on the end of your rod somehow.  

 

Find one, hook it on the end of your rod and real them in. But it’s just as easy to throw them back in as a defence mechanism. The underlying reasons are the fish won’t be able to deal with it all he’s not strong enough for me. But I always dress it up as an excuse as to why I don’t want to carry on.

I will go after what I want but mostly I don’t have to try too hard. It’s just easier pushing away first but at some point I will need to take a risk on love who knows when.

Leave a Reply

