People always surprise me 

Today I was proved wrong yet again by someone who turned out to be an actual god send. I never thought we’d get on in actual fact I found them  quite hard and a little standoffish. And yet  I learned that they aren’t like that at all. They are human and have their own problems just like me and you. 

They wanted to know about my cancer story and I told them from the beginning.  People never ask much about it now but it really did me good talking about it.  It’s a small thing but these small things I’m so grateful for and I genuinely feel like I made a friend today.

We never really know people do we? Perhaps more so in a crisis but even then people always surprise you. I guess it keeps life interesting…

Leave a Reply

