Insomnia is an f-ing bitch

I have so much on my mind that I can’t sleep. all the thoughts of the day that are pushed to the back of my mind resurface at night at some ungodly hour like 3:30am. 

A couple of nights ago I woke up around the same time and thought about making a will and the things I would write and advice I would pass on to my children when I’m gone. I started crying and it took me back to the early days of diagnosis alone in the dark and frightened. I know this is a morbid thought but well that’s what came in to my head and I had to process it. 

I’m confused about a lot of things. Where my life is heading and how I feel about certain people. Things always seem to be so complicated and unresolved issues are hard to move on from. How do you forget and move on when there’s no conclusion? Unfinished business so to speak. 

Bah.

Leave a Reply

