Sleep tight and thanks

Donna, Joanna, Eileen and now lovely Liz. You’ve all passed away. You’ve all gone. 

Today I cried quietly. People tell you not to cry when they die but when someone is not yet 40 with a young family you can’t help but cry at the unfairness of it all. Liz was selfless beautiful and kind. 

Today I had incredible support at work and it’s made such a difference and lifted me up. I’m so humbled and feel blessed to work with such kind people. 

I’m thinking of vlogging my experience in hospital… It might help others get a true picture of how surgery really is and I’m sure it will help me monitor my progress…

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

