3 day post op

Hello. It’s been a tough few days mostly through exhaustion but I’ve been sick a lot and had a headache which just won’t go away. 😢

Yesterday I came off the drugs as I think they were making me feel awful and hindering my progress. I managed to walk down the corridor with help of the physio which I’m pleased about.

It’s been tough and I imagine I’ve lost a lot of weight from barely eating, but the pain in my stomach is not too bad but is painful if I move too much. 

You can see my incision here and the site is a little bit swollen from fluid but otherwise it’s pretty flat 

  Anyway hopefully I will get up and have a shower today with a little help.
Do I regret it? No and actually I still feel ok and coping better than I thought Which I’m pleased about

X

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

