Me and my boobs 

 I have boobs. They aren’t perfect but they’re mine. They  jiggle and move. I don’t even feel like someone who had breast cancer even though you can see scars. How amazing is this??  I can’t quite believe it. This isn’t even the final shape this is 12 days on.

  
Anyone considering DIEP this is how I look so far.  It’s worth it, and you’re worth it.  Not everyone cares about reconstruction and perhaps some people  view it as insecure to want to go through so much surgery, but for me it was the right choice. Not just to look good in clothes and feel more confident but to say a big fuck you to cancer and get back what it took from me… X

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

