Why we should all purge

I’ve been counting down the days to my 2nd cancerversary which is on Saturday. 

Wowweeeeee! 2 years. I don’t know where I would even begin with people to thank there are too many! 

In two years I have been up down up down like a carousel horse but then after a terrible October to new year where I reached my lowest point, I started to feel better.  

 

These days I feel more like my old self. Calmer less angry and anxious. I had to experience all of the negative to get to where I am today. I had to.

I feel like purging all my thoughts and feelings in such a public way has been invaluable to my recovery. If I could give any advice to someone recently diagnosed purging would be it. 

It doesn’t matter if you blog publically or privately, just that you let it all out. We all need an outlet when something bad happens. If you don’t let it out it will come back to bite you on the arse later on or you will just get stuck in limbo and never move forward. 

X

Leave a Reply

