History written on my body…

 
 I’m evidently blessed with good healing genes. 16 days on my bruising (although there was very little to start with), has all but  faded. My incisions are healing and my new boob and tummy button are seemingly happy.

You can see 1 of 2 scars under my breast here. Also my belly button is rank at the moment, scabby and flaky but I love it all the same. 

  

 

For the remainder of 2015 and the rest of my life,I’m going to love my body. I don’t care what anyone else thinks, it’s mine and its special. Ok so it’s been tweaked and not au natural exactly but it’s not let me down when the shits hit the fan. Through its poisoning and 2 surgeries it’s served me well and it’s as determined as I am to fight back when anyone gives it any rubbish (i.e cancer)

X

Leave a Reply

