You only get one life…

Cliches are cliches because they are usually true in my experience! 

I’ve lived in South London all my life barring a brief spell op north in my early years. I have stayed where I am because it’s convenient really but I always had the dream of moving away and living by the sea surrounded by idyllic countryside and beautiful views. Just being away on this caravan holiday reminds me of my childhood, so nostalgic and it’s made me realise how much I’m like my beautiful mother now, she liked all these things too.

Having cancer made realise that I must enjoy life and don’t wait until tomorrow to change things because we all know tomorrow never comes and cancer and procrastination do not go together! 

So I’ve decided to stay living where I live but perhaps buy a little place by the sea, a place I can escape to.  A little holiday home. The sea air and country walks have been so good for us all and  city life is so stressful. I need something else. 

  

I’d say to anyone live the life you want to live. Follow your dreams. Don’t wait until tomorrow if it’s possible, because you’ll never do it. Take a risk, take chances. Life is a series of chances. How will you know if it’s the right decision if you never make it?..

Leave a Reply

