“Maybe our girlfriends are our soul mates…”

Today I had a fucking awful day. It started off badly and then went down hill from there. Days sometimes suck, that’s life. You deal with it and move on.

Anyway I wanted to gush and say I have the best friends. 1 or 2 I’ve had forever but the others I’ve had for two years since my diagnosis, but they have been just incredible. I kick myself how lucky I am to have these beautiful ladies as my friends, who have my back. Who understand what I’m going through, who have their own troubles, 

Like me they wonder if their cancers will come back, how long they have left. They suffer the pain of post cancer injuries, like collapsed veins, painful reconnecting nerves, joint pain, fatigue, insomnia, the list goes on but the point is they are always there no matter what.  

 

We aren’t in competition, there’s no jealousy, no egos no bitterness, we just want the best for each other, we celebrate each other’s success because we all think each other is awesome! That’s how friendship should be, and the only friendships I’m interested in having. I can spot jealous people a mile off, there are lots of them all trying to put you down and make you feel small because they feel so deeply inadequate. Well I’m not about that life. 😝

So anyway these girls inspire me to be the best version of myself. One of my ladies Jo celebrates 3 years cancer free today and two of my other friends let me sound off when I complained about my life today and told me what I needed to hear. 

I do wonder if we are friends just because of our cancers, but I know It’s got to be more than that. It’s like they were sent to me.. like angels.  

Maybe our girlfriends are our soul mates and guys are just people to have fun with.”

 

3 Comments

  1. Helen

    Another lovely blog. Thanks for being a great friend and for also being there to listen to me too. So glad I’ve got you in my life. xxxx

    Like

  2. Charlotte Williams

    One of the best things I gained from breast cancer is you bunch of lovely ladies 😘. Great blog post. You often write what I have been thinking xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

