All of a sudden I’m 8 years old again. 

I’m sure everyone likes to be a child again sometimes. Yet we all hate being talked to or treated like one! So I thought about why I liked to reminisce and enjoy those things I did when I was a kid, and I realised it must be the whole carefree attitude I love and that  naivety that nothing or nobody can hurt you. 

Anyway, today  I bought a second hand bike. I love cycling, feeling the wind in my hair, riding with no hands, and going really fast down steep hills. It’s exciting and exhilarating and it takes me back to being a little girl. As soon as I start peddling I feel 8 years old again. It’s a wonderful feeling. All at once I have no worries, no responsibilities. I don’t know where I’m heading but I’m enjoying being free so much it doesn’t even matter.  

   
It’s not a flash expensive bike. It’s rusty and only one brake works but you can’t put a price on feeling 8 years old again in your heart can you? 💗

Leave a Reply

