What a difference a day makes 

Home sweet home and I’m warn out!

Yesterday there was beautiful sunshine in Sussex. I woke up and ate my breakfast on the terrace. It’s the best time of the day early in the morning. I relish it!

Then we headed to Hastings. I love the beach. I guess everybody does don’t they? I’m not one for lying on the beach doing nothing but I love just to walk along the shore, sun on my bare skin and soft sand between my toes. The beach signifies calm and tranquility for me and I cant get enough. 

Lately I’ve felt like I’ve been on a constant holiday. I hope that the feeling lasts.

   

Today the rain came down whilst on a 4 mile walk with the dog. I got absolutely soaked. It was wet and windy on the coastal path. 

I don’t know if it’s the change of weather, hormones or whether I’m just very anxious and worried about starting a new job but I’ve been in such a bad mood. So there’s the job thing.. What if I don’t fit in? I hope people like me. Will I miss my old job?  I guess these are questions everybody asks themselves). 

What a difference a day makes! 
 

Let’s hope tomorrow is better…
X

Leave a Reply

