Depressed people aren’t mad or bad, they are just broken and sad

I’m burnt out. I wish I had a few days off to rest and process the last few days before starting my new job. I’ve been tired for weeks and I had a terrible week of interrupted sleep. Then on Thursday I drank far too much, and I’ve really paid for it!

Anyway, in other news, I’ve stopped taking my happy pills after 7 months. 

I hate the whole numb feeling- not being able to feel or show emotion.  I am numb to just about everything. These pills even kill your sex drive and desire, and I would like to get that back as I’m not over the hill yet! 

I know you may think I’m nuts admitting this but the fact is I am a bit nuts that’s why I was diagnosed with depression. But it’s not so bad. Depressed people are not mad or bad people they are just broken and sad. I don’t care what anyone thinks about it  either. I’m prone to it like others are prone to getting throat infections and having cancer didn’t really help my cause. But I feel stronger now and I’ve been coping very well apart from occasional outbursts  although   anyone would need the patience of a saint with said people Christ! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜’

  
It’s been such a wonderful year. Being free from depression is just another amazing thing to happen. It means I’m moving on from cancer and the fear it brings.  My sadness has been replaced by something beautiful..  

Hope and happiness. 

Leave a Reply

