Change is where the magic happens 

So…

I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m good with change! 

I’ve started a new job , it’s my second week in and I’m really enjoying it! I’ve taken to my new role and new team like a duck to water. 

This morning we had a stand up except our stand ups are with the whole organisation. The circle was huge! Apart from sitting down at the table (what a wally 😭) it went ok. I received a warm welcome and obviously I’m pretty busy so I had lots to say. Anyway I’ve adjusted pretty quickly. Quicker than I thought I would.

I’ve also concluded I’m pretty good at making friends. I worried that it would be very hard to fit in in a smaller office, but actually it’s the opposite. I’m having conversations in the kitchen and in the loos, I’ve made lunch plans. It’s only day 6. Go me! 

  

I don’t actually know if many people there know I had cancer, I don’t think they do. I think that makes people feel more relaxed around me, so I think it can only be a good thing.

It’s a great feeling when something works out the way you wanted it to. It’s early days but all’s good in the hood so far.

X

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

