Do you ever want to press fast forward?

I have no evidence of disease (cancer) in my body. That does not mean I am cured. You cannot be cured. Once I reach 5 years, I am classed as in remission, and the chances of cancer ever coming back are greatly reduced. It’s the magical number 5, that milestone everyone wants to get to. It seems so far away though, and let’s be honest. 5 years is an awful long time to wait for anything.

Even once you reach 5 years, it doesn’t mean that your cancer will never come back either, it can be sneaky.

I am 2 years and 2 months in. Not yet half way. Ever want to press fast forward? I do. I just want to get to the magical 5 years.

You convince yourself you’re out of the woods, you’re safe because you feel well. But nobody knows for sure.

Leave a Reply

