I just want a fucking break from the cancer bullshit

As you know I’ve been having problems on tamoxifen the wonder drug and my scan revealed thickening of the womb lining which explains the bleeding for 3 months.

So I’ve googled… (Worst thing to do when you’re worried but I never learn).

Thickening of the womb gives you a higher risk for womb cancer. If you’re on tamoxifen your risk is 2/1000 but I reckon these stats are inaccurate and its higher😁 still 2/1000 is too fucking high. Womb cancer is a death sentence  too. Now I’m worried and don’t know what to do. Go back on tamoxifen or stay off it and protect my self from other cancers.

When I tell people I’m off tamoxifen  they give me that look or lecture me. It’s my bloody life though. I’m so angry today. Tired of all this bullshit.  I’m 35 and my life still revolves around hospitals and scans and agonising decisions to boot. 

Everyone would rather not deal with the problem either, so I’m passed pillar to post. Oncologist to GP to hospital, and back to GP again. It’s all bollocks. 

Living after cancer is stressful and miserable some days.  😦 

Leave a Reply

