Everything will be ok in the end. 

“Everything will be ok in the end. If it’s not ok, it’s not the end.”

I used to use this mantra all the time when I was worried about something. I thought it a comforting thing to say to oneself, but lately I thought-what does the end actually mean? Is the point of the quote insinuating that all your problems will only go away when you die? Is it saying that people have problems their whole lives, and everything can’t be ok in your life at one time?  

 
Maybe the mantra is not so positive? Or maybe it’s about acceptance. Something we all find hard to do. Acceptance is hard because it hurts. Living in denial doesn’t hurt half as much. The latter is preferable in the short term but it always comes back to bite you when you have a moment of realisation. 

I’m an animal when it comes to being brutal with myself. I want the plasters ripped off early in one go. I don’t like to prolong the inevitable. Sometimes I really upset myself, but I move on quickly and consider my mind to be a clutter free space. 

In the song Hand in my pocket,Alanis morisette sang “no one’s got it all figured out just yet.”

And if you think you have got it all figured out, I would say be prepared for a lot of surprises along the way… 

Leave a Reply

