Once upon a time…

Whilst I love blogging and telling my own life story, I like telling others stories too. 

Sometimes people’s stories are very sad, and people often cry when they recall and speak about them. Im an emotional person but that doesn’t mean I can’t do my job.  

My eyes sometimes well up and I get a lump in my throat but I bring it back from the brink. I’ve learned to control my emotions when I have a job to do. I have to focus and listen. If I lose it I’ve lost control and what good am I?

  

I tell people’s stories because I feel their pain, I feel their emotion and I want to do that person proud and inspire thousands who want to know they aren’t the only one in the world feeling loss or grief right now. Even if just one person feels the same as you do in a country that tends not to talk about how they feel, it’s more precious than gold.

People who’ve lost loved ones to any illness mostly want recognition for what an amazing person they were and everything they’ve been through. They are generally selfless where they could be bitter. They fundraise they spread awareness even if their loved one was let down and diagnosed too late. They don’t want it to happen to anyone else. 

After thought: sometimes humility is overrated. We are seemingly conditioned to not talk about our lives or achievements.  There’s nothing wrong with it and it is possible to care about others as much as you care about yourself… 😉

X

Leave a Reply

