I can cope with the scars..

So I’m very excited because on Wednesday I’m seeing my plastics team in Chelsea and Fulham to discuss phase 2 of my reconstruction. 

It’s been 7 months since they made me look normal again but phase 1 was all about creating a breast shape and ensuring the new breast fat had a good blood supply. 

I don’t look perfect, but phase 2 is a perfecting stage. Lifting and filling and probably some kind of reduction although weight loss alone may make my boobs shrink naturally. 

I’m making a huge effort with diet and exercise as it seems a bit of a waste of all this surgery if I don’t have a body I like and I’m proud of. 

With what’s going on in the world right now this post seems so shallow. But I guess I let my body image severely affect how I feel about myself and it’s affected me for so long.

  I just want to be normal. I can cope with the scars.

 I can’t expect any man to desire me when I don’t like what I see when I look in the mirror.. 

Leave a Reply

