The lion will eat you even if you’re kind to it.

It’s very hard to know who to trust and who to “let in” so to speak these days. I blog openly but I’m very  guarded. 

It always seems that people I let get too close somehow play with my emotions and mess with my head. It’s as if they are actually present inside my head, and know my weaknesses and play on them. Now I always give people the benefit of the doubt but it’s my fault if it happens over and over again. 

 It’s hard when the only person you really trust is yourself, it’s quite a burden.

  

Leave a Reply

