Be brave little one.

I haven’t blogged for a couple of days because I’ve been thinking a lot about how to tell someone something. It’s taking up all of my head space. I keep mulling it over-all these different scenarios. 

It’s not that I’m a coward it’s more about being very selective about who I open up to. If they react in a negative way, the consequences for me are potentially disastrous. But then again, as my friend said- a nice person would be understanding. It’s not always black and white, but with everything I’ve been through I need someone to be. 

You know that I’m a big believer in fate. My dad thinks that each person is programmed to only have a set amount of breaths from birth but I wouldn’t go that far. I do however believe that you’re on a path and things happen that teach you life lessons whilst on your journey. Your path is life,and your destination is death so the path should be exciting and unpredictable.

Sometimes terrible things happen. We get cancer, we lose our mother, father or sibling. We lose our house and all our possessions in a flood. But sometimes, the worst things that happen to us are also the best things to happen, it just takes a really long time to see it. 

Great things are further along the path but we must be brave and keep on walking, believing better days are coming.

X

  

Leave a Reply

