Your ego is not your amigo. 

What is about so many wolves in sheeps clothing. People that pretend to be your friend but stab you in the back as soon as you turn yours? 

When someone’s ego is huge and overrules any rationale thought  their opinion of me means nothing. My ego says I’m annoyed because I was fooled, but my rational brain says I’m disappointed and to be a little more careful regarding who I trust next time.

I may be a nightmare, spoilt, selfish and sometimes a little out of control but I suppose at least I’m not pretending to be someone I’m not-A phoney

Sometimes people let you down. Maybe it’s not always intentional but their best was just far less than you expected… 

 

Leave a Reply

