GUILTY your honour 

The last few weeks have been a bit stressful in terms of how much I’ve had to do and trying to juggle everything. As a working mother it’s very much about dividing up my time and trying to get that work life balance but I also need to ensure that my daughters are safe and I know what’s going on at all times. 

I always rely on my dad but he’s getting older now and I’m beginning to feel very guilty. Guilt is such a horrible feeling. It takes hold of you, causes you worry and makes you question all of life’s choices. I find that once that guilt seeps in regarding one thing you start to feel guilty about all manner of things even when deep down you know that you made the right decisions at the time. 

 However…I also think feeling guilty is also a good thing. It’s ok to question yourself  and it’s important to really look at yourself in the mirror sometimes. At least pangs of guilt mean you’re  human, shows you have a conscience (and it generally means you’re not a psychopath if you ever wondered that. No? Ok then)…

Feeling comfortable with my decisions and being ok with cutting people out of my life because they aren’t good for me or supportive of my choices is all about  learning to be more confident and comfortable in my own skin. 

X

Leave a Reply

