Yogi (and the opiate life).

This blog post comes to you courtesy of tramadol an opiate which they say is harder to stop than heroin. I sincerely hope this is not true. I don’t plan on being on it for long although I did write a letter of desperation to my GP. Well  I told him that I blooming need the stuff and I’m in agony (true) nothing else works (also true) and that since cancer I deserve to have a pain free and a happy life and this is making me unhappy and stressed (true/slight exaggeration/bordering emotional blackmail you decide). Anyway they gave me 60 of the things and my dad had to sign a drugs book as they’re class C drugs. What can I say. I’m a girl who knows what she wants and will do anything to get it. Even opiates. (But don’t get too concerned).

I’ve decided that I can’t just mask the pain I need to fix myself from within so I’m taking up yoga. My first class in on Saturday. I’m really looking forward to it even though I know I won’t be able to do any of the moves, I can’t even bend down to tie my shoes and I’ll probably fart all the time, which will mortify me as I could never do that in front of anyone.😢 

My dad’s been telling me about how good he used to be at yoga, but I think he’s getting confused. Or perhaps I’m confused. I’ll blame the tramadol!😂

  

Leave a Reply

