Sickness Scotland and scans 

So I’m sick. 

I’ve caught a bloody rotten cold. I thought I was sailing through this chemo lark a bit too easily. I’d been feeling increasingly tired waking up and now I know why. It couldn’t have happened at a worse time. I can’t really do anything more for myself. I already juice 3 times a day and eat a healthy diet, so Day Nurse is my new best friend.

I’m off to Scotland today. The journey is painful. I thought I’d enjoy the scenery but so far there is none! Next time I will fly. I probably shouldn’t have come being under the weather. My temperature has been fluctuating all day but as I feel better than yesterday I decided I had to come. I am a risk taker and rarely cautious even when it comes to my  health. Cancer’s taken enough from me so I’ll be damned if I’ll let it ruin my fun this time. 

I have my scan on Monday. I can’t believe it’s come around already!! I don’t know what it’s going to show, I’m so nervous. I’ve tried to put it out my mind but it’s all I can think about now. I’ve convinced myself that treatment is working because that’s the only way you cope with this stage 4 cancer. Eternal optimism always hoping for the best. We know my cancer is very aggressive, but I’m hoping that doesn’t mean treatment won’t be successful. 

I guess my next update will be after my scan. Wish me luck!

