Regaining confidence (and pubes).

Sorry about the title, but I know that I get a lot more nosey readers from it which is great and although it’s probably oversharing, I did promise an update on that vagina front!

Where do I start? 

Well I sold my house. The house I lived in for 7 years which brought me nothing but bad luck. Yes that house was seemingly a bad omen, I am glad to be rid of it. You probably know that I’m off to Australia! A dream of mine, but something I didn’t think about much because I never ever imagined I would ever have the patience or balls to go. It’s so far! I must have changed my mind so many times, even if I was in perfect health travelling there alone would be daunting, but my health is far from perfect although I feel very very well I have to say, the best I’ve felt in a long long time.

Anyway I only bloody booked it AND please forgive me if I sound like I’m bragging or being vulgar or obscene I promise it’s not meant I’m just excited to share with you. I was initially going to travel in business class with Emirates one of the best airlines in the world they say (as there’s no way I could travel in economy all that way because I swell up too much) BUT, the first class seats were not a lot more, so I thought fuck it I’ve been through a lot-I’m going to treat myself. So I’m flying all the way to Dubai and then on to Australia in a bloody first class suite with my own bed, a shower, unlimited food, caviar champagne, it’s like a dream, I’ve not stopped shaking since I booked it.  I actually cannot believe all this is happening to me, it’s so bloody surreal! 

So I’ve been meeting up with friends a lot more recently because I’ve regained some confidence that I lost at the beginning of the year. Now I’ve settled in to my new normal living permanently with breast cancer, I’m able to do things I used to do which is great. I thought it would be painfully awkward and my friends would pity me but they haven’t in fact it’s been the complete opposite, so much so that I laugh to myself and wonder if they actually care that I’m going to die at some point-but no, really, I love the fact they treat me in the same way and I’m lucky to have friends who know me so well and know how to be around me.

Remember my post “where art thou public hair?” Well you’ll be pleased to know that  all the body hair is growing again which is brilliant and I’m really pleased because as you know it gets a bit tedious after a while having nothing. It also means that my body is trying to repair itself from all the chemo and the drugs are leaving my system. It’s not quite uncontrollable scary movie bush standard yet, but it won’t be long. I read the other day that au natural is back in fashion and I will certainly be signing up to that trend for sure! 

The next time I blog, I will be the other side of the world, still pinching myself… X

